Election 2019: Incumbent Mangat top vote-getter in Lafayette

LAFAYETTE — Incumbent Lafayette city councilmembers JD Mangat and Stephanie Walton look primed to retain their positions as ballots continued to be counted Wednesday afternoon..

Seats currently occupied by Mayor Alexandra Lynch and council members Carolyn Cutler and Nicole Samson are also up for grabs.

Mangat was the top vote-getter with 15.79 percent as of 1:20 p.m., when 100,250 of the anticipated 104,000 votes had been counted. Stephanie Walton was second with 12.42 percent, followed by Timothy Barnes at 12.01 percent, Brian Wong at 9.81 percent and Tonya Briggs at 9.15 percent.