Leadership Fort Collins class announced

FORT COLLINS – Thirty-one current and emerging leaders have been
selected to participate in the 2011-12 Leadership Fort Collins program.

Ann Hutchison, Fort Collins Area Chamber of Commerce executive vice president, announced the class on Sept. 1.

“The selection committee had a tremendous task when they were asked to
select this year’s class,” she said. “We had fantastic applications for
the program and as a result, have an outstanding class.”

The group includes representatives from education, large and small business, not-for-profit and city and state office:

  • Kate Baker, Brinkman Construction
  • Patricia Barlow, Blue Mesa Group
  • John Berkhausen, First National Bank
  • Steven Boomgarden, Soukup, Bush & Associates
  • Ryan Cosner, Cosner Financial Group
  • Greg Daley, Fort Collins Senior Center
  • Chelsea DeFoort, Community Foundation of Northern Colorado
  • David Derbes, Brinkman Partners
  • Chris Goes, Goes Funeral Care
  • Mike Grell, EKS&H
  • Mandy Jesser, First Western Trust Bank
  • Deb Johansen, University of Phoenix
  • Doug Juelfs, Brock and Co. CPAs, P.C.
  • Doug Kokes, City of Fort Collins
  • Amy Kolczak, Poudre Valley Health System
  • Timiry Krieger, Dora Grace Bridal
  • Matthew Lafferty, Larimer County Planning Department
  • Darcy McClure, United Way of Larimer County
  • Debbie McCubbin, Retired – Oregon State University
  • Brendan McGivney, Odell Brewing
  • David Palm, Shaw & Associates CPAs & Financial Advisors
  • Angie Penland, First National Bank
  • Julie Radtke, Rams Book Store
  • Donna Reiser, CSU Alumni Association
  • Ginny Sawyer, City of Fort Collins
  • Michael Short, Downtown Business Association
  • Dan Soukup, Soukup, Bush & Associates
  • Butch Stockover, Dellenbach Cadillac
  • Maria Swall, Boys & Girls Clubs of Larimer County
  • Elizabeth Tiarks, Cline Williams
  • Emily Wilmsen, Colorado State University

The Leadership Fort Collins program will begin on Sept. 8 with a daylong
experience at Pingree Park. It includes eight program sessions from
October to May 2012.