On the Job – March 23, 2012

Mountain Wealth Management LLC announced that Sigrid A. Gustafson, has met the board standards to become a certified financial planner. Gustafson has been helping people will financial planning since 2007 and specializes in comprehensive financial planning and investing through Socially Responsible Investments.

Michael Tarantino, an independent financial adviser at Investment Centers located at Home State Bank in Fort Collins, was recognized as a top financial adviser and selected to attend the Investment Centers National Leaders Forum. This distinction is based on an annual production ranking of approximately 500 registered advisers nationwide.

Susan Carter, MD, and her practice, Colorado GYN Consultants in Greeley, have joined Banner Medical Group LLC. Certified by the American Board of Obstetrics and Gynecologists, Dr. Carter received her medical degree from the University of Texas Medical Branch in Galveston and completed her internship at the Hermann Hospital/M.D. Anderson Cancer Center in Houston. Her residency was completed at St. Luke’s/Presbyterian Hospitals and the University of Colorado Health Science Center, both in Denver. The practice is now named Banner Health Clinic specializing in Gynecology.

Pam and Dave Pettigrew of Prudential Rocky Mountain Realtors earned the 2011 President’s Circle Award from Prudential Real Estate and Relocation Services, a Prudential Financial Inc. company. The award recognizes top residential sales professionals who exemplify great achievement in residential sales for the year. The two also received the Prudential Legend Award, which recognized their high level of production that placed them in the top 1% of the 64,000 real estate agents in North America.

Bolder Insurance-Brent Friesth Agency announced the addition of Valerie M. King, CPSR, CISR, API as a personal-lines specialist. King comes to Bolder insurance with more than 22 years of experience in independent insurance.

Joyce Berry, dean of the Warner College of Natural Resources at Colorado State University, was named president of the Council of Environmental Deans and Directors. Berry began her two-year appointment in January. The council is an association of academic environmental leaders that represents more than 150 universities and colleges in the United States. Berry, a CSU alumna, is a professor in the department of human dimensions of natural resources and a long-time proponent of natural resources and environmental education.

Assistant professor of English and humanities Rebecca Sailor was selected as faculty of the year by her colleagues at Aims Community College and received recognition at the State Board for Community Colleges and Occupational Education meeting on Feb. 8 in Denver. Sailor earned her AA from Joliet Junior College, her Bachelor’s in English from the University of St. Francis and her Master’s in English at the University of Northern Colorado. She joined Aims full-time in 2006.

Colorado State University Provost Rick Miranda selected Jodie Hanzlik as the newly appointed dean of the Graduate School. Hanzlik has served as the interim vice provost for graduate affairs since 2011 and has been in the graduate school since 2007 as the associate vice provost for graduate affairs. Previously she was a member of the occupational therapy department for 24 years, the last 10 years as department head.

Poudre School District honored several teachers with awards at the Excellence in Education Banquet March 5. Kristy Bibbey of Poudre High School, Robin Brown of Irish Elementary School, Rachel Drago of Rocky Mountain High School, Mary Pat Hulse of Blevins Middle School, Karen Lemmon of Fossil Ridge High School and Amanda Manley of Fort Collins High School received the 2012 Excellence in Education Awards. Katie Parsanko Malone of Poudre High School received the Promising Teacher Award, Karyn Schrom of Cache La Poudre Elementary School was honored with the Mary Hull Award, Jennifer Musci of Poudre High School received the Collaborative Award and Bonnie Kilpatrick of Fossil Ridge High School received the Honorary Award.

Otis, Coan & Peters LLC announced Shauna Cobb as its new operations manager. Cobb brings over eight years of office management and marketing experience to the firm. She received her Bachelor’s degree in communications from the University of Wyoming in 2001 and her Masters in organization leadership and human resource management from Regis University in 2011.

The Colorado Procurement Technical Assistance Center Board of Directors announced it elected Betsey Hale of Loveland, Jordan Kidd of Colorado Springs and Mark Gouin of Denver as new members of their board of directors. Hale is currently the Director of economic development for the City of Loveland and serves as the City of Loveland Ombudsman for the business community and the city’s key contact for business assistance requests and incentive packages. Kidd is a LEED AP certified project manager at GE Johnson Construction Co. and Gouin leads a team of business sales officers for Wells Fargo.

The board of directors at the University of Northern Colorado Foundation named Cynthia Evans president. Evans was an executive professor at UNC’s Monfort College of Business from 2005 to 2010, following a 30-year career that included leadership roles at Xcel Energy, Colorado Business Magazine and U S West.

Lindsay Van Orden and Kent R. Stine of the Fort Collins Homewood Suites both received awards at the annual Hilton Homewood Suites Leadership Conference. Van Orden was awarded the top Director of Sales of the Year and Stine received the General Manager of the Year award. The Homewood Suites of Fort Collins also received the Connie Pride Award, given to the top 5 percent of all Homewood Suites nationally.

Firestone Trustee Darrell Walsh was honored with the Community Leadership Award Feb. 11 at the Carbon Valley Chamber of Commerce’s annual dinner at the Plaza Conference Center in Longmont. Walsh has been active in the area for a number of years, serving for organizations including the Carbon Valley Network, the Tri-Town Seniors, the Chamber of Commerce and the Firestone Board of Trustees.

Two Greeley chamber professionals received honors at the Western Association of Chamber Executives’s annual conference in Las Vegas. Greeley Chamber of Commerce President Sandy MacQuiddy has been recognized as an Accredited Chamber Executive and Sharon Sherwood, Member Services Director, was among 33 chamber executives to graduate from Academy, a professional development program presented by W.A.C.E.

If you have an item to share about a promotion, job change or career news of note, e-mail it to Mariah Gant at mgant@ncbr.com, or mail it to On The Job at NCBR, 1550 E. Harmony Road, Fort Collins, CO 80525.

You have 2 free articles remaining this month.
Want to see more? Login or Subscribe.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Social Network

Facebook Icon
Twitter Icon
LinkedIn Icon
©2016 BizWest The contents of this website are copyright BizWest Media, LLC. All rights reserved.
Use of any of this informatino or media on this site is strictly prohibited withotu express written consent.