Lafayette chamber names award winners

LAFAYETTE – The Lafayette Chamber of Commerce has announced award winners who will be honored at its Annual Dinner and Awards Ceremony to be held March 6 at the Gatehouse in Lafayette.

Chase Bank, Lafayette Florist, Lafayette Lumber and Xcel Energy will be recognized as Chamber Charter Members for starting the organization in 1954 and remaining as members for 60 years.

Paul Vero has been named Chamber Champion in recognition of his commitment to the chamber and special events.

Peak to Peak Charter School’s National Honor Society is being recognized with the Spirit of Lafayette award for its commitment to helping with special events.

And former mayor and city council member Carolyn Cutler is being honored with the Lafayette First award for her leadership efforts in the city.

The awards presentation begins at 8 p.m. Prior to that, there will be complimentary beer and wine from 6 to 8 p.m. and food stations from 6:30 to 8 p.m. Cost to attend is $35 per person, with reservations required. More information can be found at




Facebook Icon
Twitter Icon
LinkedIn Icon