12 honored as ‘Women of Distinction’

LOVELAND – Twelve women were honored Wednesday for their contributions to the region during the Northern Colorado Business Report’s fifth annual Women of Distinction Awards.

More than 80 women were nominated for awards, announced during a breakfast ceremony at Embassy Suites.

Linda Vomaske, owner of Fort Collins information technology company Vista Solutions, was recognized in the outstanding volunteer category. Beryl “Brownie” McGraw, the first female principal in the Poudre School District, was honored in the outstanding mentor category.

Sister Mary Alice Murphy, the well-known Northern Colorado advocate for the poor, was honored for her work in the nonprofit human-services category. Cheryl Donaldson, co-executive director of the Fort Collins Museum of Discovery, was recognized in the nonprofit creative industries category.

Ann Hutchison, executive vice president of the Fort Collins Area Chamber of Commerce, was honored in the nonprofit trade association category. Mary McCambridge, senior vice president for community relations for Home State Bank, was recognized in the banking and finance category.

Wynne Odell, CEO of Odell Brewing Co., was honored in the business and business services category. Becky Safarik, Greeley assistant city manager, was feted in the government, energy and utilities category.

Helen Gray, marketing director of The Group Inc., was recognized in the real estate, construction and development category. Karen Rossman, lead lactation consultant for North Colorado Medical Center, was honored for her work in health care.

Laurel Kubin, director of Colorado State University Extension’s Larimer County program, was honored for her efforts in education. Hope Cassidy, who started the Hertzke House, was honored as “leading lady.”

You have 2 free articles remaining this month.
Want to see more? Login or Subscribe.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Social Network

Facebook Icon
Twitter Icon
LinkedIn Icon
©2016 BizWest The contents of this website are copyright BizWest Media, LLC. All rights reserved.
Use of any of this informatino or media on this site is strictly prohibited withotu express written consent.